top of page

Big Milestone in Bible Messages


Today witnessed a significant development in my presence on Sermon Audio: I 'clocked up' my 1000th sermon to be broadcast through this medium. Not that this is an item for personal praise: only by God's help and grace has this milestone been reached, and, we trust, to His glory.

Though I started to preach in Londonderry in 1987, it was not until 2004 that we made the decision to sign up to Sermon Audio and so make the sermons available for listening to a wider audience.

Some may have been pained as a result of this decision over the years; hopefully others will have been profited. It is intriguing to scan one of the monthly updates from Sermon Audio to ascertain the locations from which people are accessing messages delivered in Northern Ireland.

It is gratifying to see the "1,000 sermons" available under my name (cf. screenshot above) appear on last Sunday's messages - "What God Counts Precious – #1: Christ." Encouraging too that one listener from 'the ends of the earth' sent in this comment about this sermon:

"Dear Saints, Exceptional message today. Wonderfully blessed. Thank you. Blessings, Frances from Australia."

Please earnestly pray that I will keep preaching "Christ Crucified," esteeming this to be my principal business:

Thee I shall constantly proclaim, Though earth and hell oppose; Bold to confess Thy glorious Name Before a world of foes.

His only righteousness I show, His saving grace proclaim; ’Tis all my business here below To cry “Behold the Lamb!”

Happy, if with my latest breath I may but gasp His Name, Preach Him to all and cry in death, “Behold, behold the Lamb!”

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page